Abbott Elementary, Atlanta Amongst Evening 4 Winners – Latest Hollywood News

Abbott Elementary, Atlanta and Higher Name Saul are among the many winners from the fourth evening of the NAACP Picture Awards‘ non-televised ceremonies.

Winners throughout Thursday’s evening digital ceremony encompassed the TV writing, TV directing and podcasting classes.

Brittani Nichols gained greatest writing in a comedy sequence for Abbott Elementary, whereas Marissa Jo Cerar took the drama sequence writing award for Girls of the Motion.

Angela Barnes gained directing honors for the comedy sequence Atlanta, whereas Giancarlo Esposito gained an NAACP Picture Award for steering Higher Name Saul.

Winners within the the podcasting classes included The Every day Present and LeVar Burton.

NAACP acknowledged winners in non-televised classes in digital ceremonies over a number of nights. Beyoncé and Rihanna had been among the many winners from evening one; Jennifer Hudson, Trevor Noah and Viola Davis had been amongst these successful throughout evening two; and Black Panther: Wakanda Ceaselessly, Quinta Brunson and Keke Palmer had been among the many evening three winners.

The NAACP will maintain an awards dinner and program Friday that will probably be hosted by actress Bresha Webb. The dwell broadcast that includes the televised classes will happen on Saturday evening, with Queen Latifah internet hosting. The dwell present will probably be simulcast throughout Paramount World networks together with BET HER, CBS, CMT, Comedy Central, LOGO, MTV, MTV2, Paramount Community, POP TV, Smithsonian, TV Land and VH1.

A full listing of winners from evening 4 follows.

Excellent Writing in a Comedy Sequence

Aisha Muharrar – Hacks – “Episode 206” (HBO Max)
Ayo Edebiri, Shana Gohd – What We do within the Shadows – “Episode 405” (FX)
Brittani Nichols – Abbott Elementary – “Pupil Switch” (ABC) (WINNER)
Karen Joseph Adcock – The Bear – “Episode 105” (FX)
Quinta Brunson – Abbott Elementary – “Growth Day” (ABC)

Excellent Writing in a Drama Sequence

Aurin Squire – The Good Battle – “Episode 603” (Paramount+)
Branden Jacobs-Jenkins – Kindred – “Episode 101” (FX)
Davita Scarlett – The Good Battle – “Episode 604” (Paramount+)
Joshua Allen – From Scratch – “Episode 105” (Netflix)
Marissa Jo Cerar – Girls of the Motion – “Episode 101” (ABC) (WINNER)

Excellent Writing in a Tv Film or Particular

Bree West – A Wesley Christmas (BET Networks)
Scott Mescudi (Story By), Ian Edelman, Maurice Williams – Entergalactic (Netflix) (WINNER)
Jerrod Carmichael – Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel (HBO Max)
Lil Rel Howery – Lil Rel Howery: I Mentioned it. Y’all Considering it (HBO Max)
Matt Lopez – Father of the Bride (HBO Max)

Excellent Directing in a Comedy Sequence

Angela Barnes – Atlanta – “The Homeliest Little Horse” (FX) (WINNER)
Bridget Stokes – A Black Woman Sketch Present – “Save My Edges, I’m a Donor!” (HBO Max)
Dee Rees – Add – “Hamoodi” (Amazon Studios)
Iona Morris Jackson – black-ish – “If A Black Man Cries within the Woods” (ABC)
Pete Chatmon – The Flight Attendant – “Drowning Girls” (HBO Max)

Excellent Directing in a Drama Sequence

Debbie Allen – The Final Days of Ptolemy Gray – “Robyn” (Apple TV+)
Giancarlo Esposito – Higher Name Saul – “Axe and Grind” (AMC) (WINNER)
Gina Prince-Bythewood – Girls of the Motion – “Mom and Son” (ABC)
Hanelle Culpepper – The Final Days of Ptolemy Gray – “Sensia” (Apple TV+)
Kasi Lemmons – Girls of the Motion – “Episode 106” (ABC)

Excellent Directing in a Tv Film or Particular

Anton Cropper – Fantasy Soccer (Paramount+) (WINNER)
Marta Cunningham – 61st Avenue (AMC)
Sujata Day – Definition Please (Netflix)
Tailiah Breon – Kirk Franklin’s The Evening Earlier than Christmas (Lifetime)
Tine Fields – Soul of a Nation: Display screen Queens Rising (ABC)

Excellent Directing in a Documentary (Tv or Movement Image)

Nadia Hallgren – Civil (Netflix)
Reginald Hudlin – Sidney (Apple TV+) (WINNER)
Sacha Jenkins – All the things’s Gonna Be All White (Showtime)
Sacha Jenkins – Louis Armstrong’s Black & Blues (Apple TV+)
W. Kamau Bell – We Must Speak About Cosby (Showtime)

Excellent Information and Info Podcast

#SundayCivics (LJW Neighborhood Methods)
Past the Scenes – The Every day Present (Central Productions, LLC) (WINNER)
Black Tech Inexperienced Cash (The Black Impact Podcast Community)
Holding Courtroom with Eboni Okay. Williams (Interval Presents & Uppity Productions)
Into America with Trymaine Lee (MSNBC)

Excellent Way of life/Self-Assist Podcast

Chile, Please (Honey Chile)
GoOD Mornings with CurlyNikki (Walton Media, LLC)
Man to Man: A Black Love Wellness Sequence (Black Love Inc.)
Maejor Frequency (Audible)
Remedy for Black Women (Remedy for Black Women) (WINNER)

Excellent Society and Tradition Podcast

Comeback with Erica Cobb (Erica Cobb LLC/One Avenue Studios)
Greater Studying with Van Lathan and Rachel Lindsay (Spotify & The Ringer)
Into America with Trymaine Lee (MSNBC)
LeVar Burton Reads (SiriusXM’s Stitcher Studios) (WINNER)
The Sum of Us (Greater Floor)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top