Leisure Squad Acquires LGBTQ Horror Comedy ‘Summoning Sylvia’ – Latest Hollywood News

Leisure Squad has acquired the brand new LGBTQ-themed horror comedy Summoning Sylvia for worldwide distribution underneath its The Horror Collective banner. 

Written and directed by Wesley Taylor (Smash, The Spongebob Musical) and Alex Wyse (Marvel’s Iron Fist, Masters of Intercourse) – who collectively created the Emmy-nominated digital sequence Indoor Boys – the movie could have a day-and-date launch in choose theaters and on most main TVOD streaming platforms this spring.

Summoning Sylvia tells the story of a homosexual bachelor get together that takes a spooky flip when sinister spirits are all of the sudden summoned. The nice and cozy and eccentric Larry has been kidnapped by his three greatest pals for a bachelor weekend getaway at a haunted home. As they sashay by means of the Victorian corridors, the comrades recount the home’s legend from 100 years in the past: A murderous lady named Sylvia slaughtered her son and buried him beneath the floorboards. All appears effective and spooky till Larry’s ultra-straight brother-in-law crashes the proceedings.

The forged contains Travis Coles (Superstore), Michael Urie (Youthful), Frankie Grande (Henry Hazard), Nicholas Logan (I Care a Lot), Troy Iwata (Sprint & Lily), Noah Ricketts (Fellow Vacationers), Sean Grandillo (Scream: The TV Collection), Camden Garcia (Sprung) and Veanne Cox (You’ve Bought Mail).

“We cherished making this suspenseful, unapologetically queer comedy with so many exceptional artists,” mentioned co-writers and administrators Taylor and Wyse, for whom Summoning Sylvia marks their function directorial debut. “And now, we’re thrilled to associate with Shaked Berenson’s Leisure Squad and The Horror Collective to convey this supremely spooky and significantly foolish story to life (or demise).”

Tony Award-winning and Grammy-nominated Cody Lassen is producing, with Diamond Canine Leisure and Slated serving as govt producers. The movie options cinematography by Matthew Roveto, enhancing by Sara Corrigan, manufacturing design by Emily Gee, costume design by Jevyn Nelms, music by Max Mueller and casting by Steven Tylor O’Connor. Co-executive producer is Jim Head, co-producer is Jesse Stalnaker, and affiliate producers are Invisible Wall Productions, Andy Jones, MTTM Theatrics, Terry Nardozzi, Steven Tylor O’Connor, Michael Sanzone & Mark Robertson and Mark Stein. 

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top